Here is a list of the databases to which we subscribe. You will need to enter the school's username and password to access each one. If you are not sure what the username and password is, e-mail me.
Learn how to use digital tools to create:
Database articles explore:
Includes primary sources, maps and graphs, videos and slideshows, and featured biographies for:
http://online.infobaselearning.com/Login.aspx?app=Infobase&returnUrl=/Default.aspx
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation
of 600,000 words—past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Includes:
The Historical Thesaurus and numerous articles on the aspects of English, individual words, the history of OED, and more
Credo's fact-based reference content and video research skill-builders.
Get the background information you need to start a project and learning tools to groom confident academic researchers.
https://search.credoreference.com/
*to access from home: Click “log in” at the upper right corner of the page; when the pop-up window appears,select “Enter your username and password” at the bottom under the heading Other Login Options
Includes Databases:
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=cookie,ip,url&community=y&IsAdminMobile=N
*To access from home, select EBSCOhost (remote)
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid,url&community=y&IsAdminMobile=N
*(password is different from all other databases)
Articles explore macro-, micro-, and global economics as well as personal and
household finance. Learn how to:
Find all of Shakespeare's works here, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship.
Includes:
Access to information on numerous topics in e-book
format as well current newspaper articles from around the world.
*Select either Gale eBooks or Gale General OneFile
Source Reference is part of the Credo Reference database. Use this tool to help improve your research skills through short videos and tutorials.
https://search.credoreference.com/learning_tools?institutionId=10844
Up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support.
Topics covered include: