Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sayreville Middle School Library Media Center

This guide will assist the Sayreville Middle School community with information and resources.

What are Databases?

Databases are powerful online reference systems accessible via the Internet.  Databases offer basic and advanced searching supported by Boolean logic (and, or, not) natural language, enhanced subject indexing and journal searching. With links from the full record display to related articles by subject or author, users can further explore their topic. In addition, often databases allow patrons to share to Google docs, print, email or download multiple articles.

 

Databases give access to a variety of reference materials!

Click on the sub-pages to see databases to which we subscribe.

Please email Mrs. Dobrzynski for the remote access codes from home.

 

Primary Sources

Primary Sources

National ArchivesThousands of online primary source documents from the National Archives to bring the past to life.

DOCsTeach: An Online Tool for teaching with documents from the National Archives

Library of Congress: Finding Primary Sources

Spartacus Educational: Free Content and Resources on World History

Fordham University:  A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts for educational use

The Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy